Wildcards for Chennai Open Challenger announced

The wildcards for the Chennai Open Challenger, which is set to begin on February 10, were announced on Thursday.

Vijay Sundar Prashanth is among the four players awarded a wildcard for the Chennai Open Challenger.   -  V. Sreenivasa Moorthy

Mukund Sasikumar, Manish Suresh Kumar, Nitin Kumar Sinha and Vijay Sundar Prashanth have been awarded the wild cards for the  Chennai Open Challenger set to begin here on January 10, the organisers announced on Thursday.

The main draw consists of 32 players: 22 direct entries, two special exempts, four qualifiers and four wild cards.

READ: Thompson, Bhambri top seeds at Chennai Open Challenger

Meanwhile, Scott Ray,  the ATP supervisor from Australia has already arrived. The other ATP officials are Timo Jansen from Germany, Lalit Singh, Abhishek Mukherjee and Saibal Banerjee. Saiket Roy and Ashay Shekatkar are the White Badge umpires, while V. Santosh and Syed Akram are the additional officials. Paulraj Saravanan is the Chief of Line Umpires.

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.