Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting in just under 15 months’ time with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches from 21st February – 8th March 2020, followed by the ICC men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches from 18th October – 15th November 2020.
For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women's and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches.

READ| Women's World T20 final: All-round Australia marches to fourth World title
The women’s and men’s finals will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). The women’s final is scheduled for International Women’s Day, Sunday 8th March 2020.
Nick Hockley, CEO of the Australia 2020 Local Organising Committee, said: “Australia has an unparalleled reputation for hosting major international sporting events as well as passionate, knowledgeable and diverse fans who love T20 cricket.

READ| ICC Women’s World T20 – the standalone release

"Only twice previously has Australia hosted international cricket’s showpiece events, with the men’s 50-over Cricket World Cup held in Australia in 1992 and 2015. So, 2020 represents a rare and special opportunity to welcome the cricketing world for not just one, but two World Cups."