Deodhar Trophy 2019: Hanuma Vihari, Parthiv, Shubman to lead; Yashasvi earns call-up

Hanuma Vihari will be in command of India A, while Parthiv Patel will captain India B and Shubman Gill will lead India C in the 2019 Deodhar Trophy.

Hanuma Vihari will lead India A and share the dressing room with R. Ashwin in the upcoming Deodhar Trophy. (File Photo)   -  S. Sudershan

Yashasvi Jaiswal, the youngest double centurion in List A cricket, has been rewarded for his hard work as he has been picked to represent India B in the Deodhar Trophy starting October 31 in Ranchi.

The All India Senior Selection Committee announced the squads of India A, India B and India C for the domestic tournament with a lot of fresh faces.

ALSO READ | Vijay Hazare Trophy: 17-year-old Yashasvi Jaiswal scores double ton, creates new record

Apart from Yashasvi, who is the third batsman — after K.V. Kaushal and Sanju Samson — to smash a double in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, Karnataka batsman Devdutt Padikkal and Chhattisgarh's Amandeep Khare have also been included.

Devdutt smashed 92 in the Vijay Hazare Trophy semifinal against Chhattisgarh; Khare also scored a fighting fifty in that match.

Priyank Panchal (Gujarat), Krishnappa Gowtham (Karnataka) and Sandeep Warrier (Kerala) have also earned call-ups.

India internationals Hanuma Vihari, Parthiv Patel and Shubman Gill will lead the three sides. Among the other big names, Ravichandran Ashwin and Mayank Agarwal will represent India A and India C respectively.

Squads for the tournament:

India A: Hanuma Vihari (C), Devdutt Padikkal, A R Easwaran, Vishnu Vinod, Amandeep Khare, Abhishek Raman, Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier, Siddarth Kaul, Bhargav Merai

India B: Parthiv Patel (C & WK), Priyank Panchal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Baba Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Shahbaz Nadeem, Anukul Roy, K Gowtham, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Siraj, Rush Kalaria, Yarra Prithviraj, Nitish Rana

India C: Shubman Gill (C), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Priyam Garg, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Mayank Markande, Jalaj Saxena, Avesh Khan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ishan Porel, D G Pathania, Virat Singh

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

IPL Special

  Dugout videos