Veteran batsman Gautam Gambhir will continue to lead the Delhi squad in the upcoming Twenty20 Zonal League to be played in Baroda between January 2 to 10. Delhi, who ended runners-up in the recently concluded Vijay Hazare one-day tournament, today announced a 15-member squad for the nine-day tournament.

The selection committee, headed by Vinay Lamba, which met here today, made just a few changes to the squad which played the Hazare final against Gujarat. Star players like Ishant Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will join the national team for the five One-Day Internationals in Australia, while Ashish Nehra will join the Mahendra SIngh Dhoni-led side for the three T20s that follow.

Young players like Subodh Bhati, Dhruv Shorey, Sarang Rawat, Aditya Kaushik and Sarthak Ranjan got a chance to prove their worth for the state in the shortest format of the game. Bikkar Bahadur will manage the side.

The squad:

Gautam Gambhir (capt), Unmukt Chand, Nitish Rana, Milind Kumar, Pawan Negi, Manan Sharma, Nevdeep Saini, Subodh Bhati, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashish Nehra, Dhruv Shorey, Sarang Rawat, Aditya Kaushik, Shivam Sharma, Sarthak Ranjan.