Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Super League kicks off on January 15

Defending champions Gujarat take on Delhi in their first match of the Super League at the Sharad Pawar Cricket Academy ground.

Skipper Parthiv Patel's form will be crucial as Gujarat try to defend their title   -  S. Sudarshan

Defending champions Gujarat will begin their Super League campaign of the Mushtaq Ali Trophy with a match against Delhi at the Sharad Pawar Cricket Academy ground here on January 15.

The Super League will be contested by the eight teams that qualified from the league stage. They have been divided into two groups with the winners of each group clashing in the final on January 20. The Super League matches will be held at the Sharad Pawar Cricket Academy and the Wankhede Stadium. The final will be held at the Wankhede Stadium.

Group A: Vidarbha, Baroda, Kerala, Mumbai.

Group B: Gujarat, Delhi, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh.

Fixtures (Group A indicated as A and Group B indicated as B)

Jan 15: Gujarat vs Delhi (B), Vidarbha vs Baroda (A), Kerala vs Mumbai (A), Jharkhand vs Uttar Pradesh (B).

Jan 16: Delhi vs Jharkhand (B), Kerala vs Baroda (A), Vidarbha vs Mumbai (A), Gujarat vs UP (B).

Jan 18: Gujarat vs Jharkhand (B), Vidarbha vs Kerala (A), Baroda vs Mumbai (A), Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh (B).

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

  Dugout videos