L. Suryapprakash (66 n.o., 137b, 5x4, 1x6) and R. Rohith (55, 119b, 7x4) engaged in a 107-run second wicket partnership as TNCA President’s XI beat Assam by six wickets on day two of the third round match of the Kalpathi AGS Buchi Babu all-India invitational cricket tournament at the Pachaiyappa’s-A ground here.

J. Kousik hit an unbeaten 104 (132b, 8x4, 4x6) and involved in a 104-run ninth wicket stand with M. Mohammed (46, 96b, 7x4) as TNCA Districts XI beat Saurashtra by one wicket at the Murugappa ground.

Left-arm spinner Mehdi Hasan picked up five for 78 to help Hyderabad bowl out TNCA XI for 266 and secure an 88-run win at the SRMC(turf) ground. The 71-run ninth wicket stand between V. Yo Mahesh (64, 103b, 8x4) and M. Raja (32 n.o.) was the highlight in TNCA XI’s 355-run chase.

Vaidik Murkar scored 104 (160b, 14x4, 1x6), and Shivam Dubey 121 (81b, 8x4, 11x6), as Mumbai beat Chhattisgarh by two wickets at the SSN College ground. Murkar and Dubey added 170 runs for the fifth wicket partnership.

TNCA President’s XI, TNCA Districts XI, Hyderabad and UPCA have qualified for the semifinals.

Brief scores (round three, day two): Assam 176 in 61.5 overs lost to TNCA President’s XI 177 for four in 52.5 overs (L. Suryapprakash 66 n.o., R. Rohith 55). Points: TNCA President’s XI 4(8); Assam 0(0)

Saurashtra 296 in 89.2 overs lost to TNCA Districts XI 297 for nine in 87.3 overs (N.S. Chaturved 33, J. Kousik 104 n.o., M. Mohammed 46, Jay Chauhan four for 82, Dharmendra Jadeja three for 69). Points: Districts XI 4(8); Saurashtra 0(0).

Hyderabad 354 for nine in 90 overs bt TNCA XI 266 in 75.4 overs (K. Mukunth 44, V. Yo Mahesh 64, S. Kishan Kumar 30, M. Raja 32 n.o., Mehdi Hasan five for 78, Amol Shinde four for 56). Points: Hyderabad 4(8); TNCA XI 0(0)

Chhattisgarh 350 for eight in 90 overs lost to Mumbai 351 for eight in 75.3 overs (Jay Bista 31, Vaidik Murkar 104, Shivam Dubey 121, Sumit Ruikar three for 84). Points: Mumbai 4(4); Chhattisgarh 0(0).