Vijay Hazare Trophy HIGHLIGHTS: Pondicherry edges out TN; Bengal thumps Mumbai; Delhi stuns Haryana

Vijay Hazare Trophy highlights: Catch all updates and scores from day four of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22.

FILE PHOTO: Tamil Nadu skipper top-scored in his team's 146-run drubbing of Bengal in a Vijay Hazare Trophy Group C fixture on Saturday.   -  The Hindu

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's updates from the Vijay Hazare Trophy matches across centres.


Elite A: Andhra 322/4 (KS Bharat 161, Hebbar 100) beat Himachal Pradesh 292 all out (G Reddy 4/52) by 30 runs

Gujarat 363/6 (Chauhan 141, Het 109*) beat Vidarbha 317 all out (Satish 110) by 46 runs

Jammu & Kashmir 278/9 beat Odisha 183 all out by 95 runs

Elite B: Puducherry 225/9 (Fabid 87*, Sunday 5/48) beat Tamil Nadu 204/9 by 1 run (VJD method)

Baroda 176 all out lost to Karnataka 150/4 by six wickets (VJD method)

Bengal 318/7 (Majumdar 110, Shahbaz 106, Avasthi 4/63) beat Mumbai 223/8 (Pramanik 3/33) by 67 runs (VJD method)

Elite C: Jharkhand 211 lost to Saurashtra 212/3 (Mankad 106*) by 7 wickets

Hyderabad 149 all out (Dayal 5/31) lost to Uttar Pradesh 151/3 by 7 wickets

Delhi 267/5 (Sidhu 100*, Chahal 3/43) beat Haryana 257 all out (Sangwan 5/57) by 10 runs

Elite D: Chandigarh 326/8 (Kaushik 111, Vohra 105) lost to Madhya Pradesh 331/9 (V Iyer 151) by 5 runs

Maharashtra 252/6 (Bawane 113*) beat Uttarakhand 251/6 by four wickets

Chhattisgarh 189 all out (Sijomon 5/33) lost to Kerala 193/5 by five wickets

Elite E: Punjab 261/1 (Abhishek 169*) beat Services 260/5 by nine wickets

Goa 241/7 lost to Railways 245/8 by two wickets

Assam 193 all out lost to Rajasthan 335/3 (MN Singh 166*, Lomror 101) by 142 runs

Plate Group: Arunachal Pradesh 116 all out lost to Manipur 117/2

Meghalaya 237 beat Mizoram 218/7 by 19 runs

Nagaland 48 all out lost to Tripura 50/0 by 10 wickets

Bihar 194/3 beat Sikkim 193/9 by seven wickets

From Chandigarh: Delhi has pulled off an amazing heist! 
From 247-4 to 257/10, Haryana has bottled its chase in what seemed to be an easy run home by 11 runs.

The players shake hands after an enthralling game of cricket in Chandigarh.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Haryana loses a couple of quick wickets. Still 12 runs away from the target.

From Chandigarh: A century for Shivam Chauhan and Haryana closing in on a win here. A defeat today would see Delhi crashing out of the tournament.

From Chandigarh: Haryana looks set for a win. 185 up for the loss of three wickets in its 268 chase.

From Chandigarh: Pradeep Sangwan strikes as Haryana loses its third wicket for 70.

From Chandigarh: First blow for Haryana. Delhi's Mayank Yadav knocks over CK Bishnoi for a duck and Haryana is one down without a run on the board.

Delhi players celebrate the wicket of Haryana batter CK Bishnoi.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA

We have a visitor!

Fans are not allowed for the Vijay Hazare Trophy due to bio-bubble security. But we have a guest here.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Thiruvananthapuram: Quite a stunning effort by Pondicherry as the last pair of Fabid Ahmed (87 off 84) and Bharat Bhushan Sharma (22 off 52) digs it out for 15.5 overs to take their team from 147/9 to 225/9 from their allotted 49 overs.

Jonty Sidhu celebrates with Anuj Rawat after scoring a century.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA


From Chandigarh: Jonty Sidhu's unbeaten ton and Anuj Rawat's quickfire knock guides Delhi to 267-5.

From Chandigarh: Delhi has reached the 200-run mark in 45.2 overs.

From Chandigarh: Lalit Yadav's stay at the crease comes to an end after a defiant 75 off 92 balls. A caught behind off Chahal sees Delhi lose its fifth wicket for 192.

From Chandigarh: Lalit Yadav and Jonty Sindhu have stitched a 100-run stand to help Delhi fight back.

From Chandigarh: A fighting half century by Jonty Sidhu lifts Delhi to 138 for four in 38 overs.

The first half of the day belonged to this man - Mohit Sharma. It was his two scalps in the opening session that put Delhi on the backfoot.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA

From Chandigarh: 30 overs, Delhi could only manage 89-4 with Jonty Sidhu and Lalit Yadav trying to forge a steady partnership.

From Chandigarh: Chahal strikes again. 47-4 and Delhi in tatters.

From Chandigarh: Shikhar Dhawan departs. Off form continues. Gone for 18.

From Chandigarh: Two down for Delhi. Mohit Sharma on song. He rattles Himmat Singh's stumps as Delhi reels at 3-2.


Shikhar Dhawan warming up ahead of the Vijay Hazare Trophy match against Haryana.   -  SHAYAN ACHARYA



Elite A: At Mumbai: Andhra vs Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat vs Vidarbha; At Thane: Jammu & Kashmir vs Odisha.

Elite B: At Thumba: Puducherry vs Tamil Nadu; At Thiruvananthapuram: Baroda vs Karnataka; At Mangalapuram: Bengal vs Mumbai.

Elite C: At Mohali: Jharkhand vs Saurashtra; At Mullanpur: Hyderabad vs Uttar Pradesh; At Chandigarh: Delhi vs Haryana.

Elite D: At Rajkot: Chandigarh vs Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra vs Uttarakhand; At Saurashtra: Chhattisgarh vs Kerala.

Elite E: At Ranchi: Punjab vs Services, Goa vs Railways, Assam vs Rajasthan.

Plate Group: At Jaipur: Arunachal Pradesh vs Manipur, Meghalaya vs Mizoram, Nagaland vs Tripura, Bihar vs Sikkim.


Select matches will be broadcast LIVE on the Star Sports Network at 9:00 AM IST and will be available for live streaming on Disney+Hotstar.