India will face Australia in the summit clash of the ICC Under-19 World Cup at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui on Saturday. The two sides have been at their dominant best in the tournament, with India going into the final undefeated. Australia, meanwhile, suffered its only loss at the hands of India.

The winner of the clash will clinch a record fourth ICC U-19 title and stake claim to be the most successful team in the premier tournament.

A look at the statistics that matter ahead of the final:

India’s total domination

The finalists have been in fine form and have been part of few one-sided matches in this tournament:

India won two of its matches by 10 wickets and the other three by 100 runs, 131 runs and 203 runs ( in the semifinal against Pakistan ).

Australia has won four of its five matches en route to the final and three of those wins have been by massive margins — by seven wickets, 311 runs and six wickets.

Familiar territory

India has played three of its five matches at the Bay Oval. Australia’s only match at the venue was against India, where it lost by 100 runs.

The individual bragging rights

Shubman Gill (341) is the third highest run-getter in the tournament. He needs 78 more runs to overtake West Indies’ Alick Atanaze (418 runs) for the top spot.

IPL auction 2018: Bonanza for Gill, Shaw and Nagarkoti

India’s left-arm orthodox spinner Anukul Roy has taken 12 wickets in the tournament so far. He needs three wickets to overtake Afghanistan’s Qais Ahmad and Canada’s Faisal Jamkhandi as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament. Australia’s Lloyd Pope will need to take at least four wickets to reach the top of the table.

A chance to be the undisputed No. 1

Australia and India have already been the most successful teams at the Under-19 Cricket World Cup, with three titles apiece. But Saturday’s final presents a chance for one of these two to become the most successful team in the history of the tournament.

Australia was the winner of the inaugural edition in 1988 at home (called the Youth World Cup). It clinched the trophy in 2002 as well as 2010. India, which is in a record sixth U19 World Cup final (Australia and Pakistan have been in five finals each), won the title in 2000, 2008 and 2012.