Women's T20 World Cup 2020 points table: India, Australia, South Africa and England make semis

India and Australia qualified for the semifinals of the Women's T20 World Cup from Group A while South Africa and England were the Group B entrants.

Australia, with four titles to its name, is the most successful team in the history of the Women's T20 World Cup.

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup is on in Australia with 10 teams vying for top honours. India, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, England and South Africa are in contention for the trophy and the tag of world champion.

With four wins in four games, India finished the group stage unbeaten and sealed its place on top of Group A. Australia beat rival New Zealand in its final group match to qualify for the last four.

India is grouped with New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.


South Africa and England with six points each, qualified for the last four from Group B which also featured West Indies, Pakistan and Thailand.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup: A brief history

Group A

TeamsPlayedWonLostNo ResultPointsNRR
New Zealand422040.364
Sri Lanka41302-0.404

Group B

TeamsPlayedWonLostNo ResultPointsNRR
South Africa 43017+2.226
West Indies41213-0.654

*Last updated after South Africa vs West Indies match (March 3)