Priyam Garg named India under-23 captain for Bangladesh series

The five-match ODI series is scheduled to begin on September 19 and will be played entirely in Raipur.

Priyam Garg led the India under-19 team to the tri-nation series title in England.   -  Getty Images

The all-India junior selection committee has named Priyam Garg as the India under-23 captain for the five-match ODI series against Bangladesh under-23 in September.

Mumbai batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal, who made his first-class debut during the last Ranji Trophy season, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar have also been included in the squad. Arshdeep and Brar were part of Kings XI Punjab's IPL 2019 squad.

The series is scheduled to begin on September 19, with all five ODIs set to be played in Raipur.

Full squad: Priyam Garg (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Madhav Kaushik, B. R. Sharath (wicketkeeper), Samarth Vyas, Aryan Juyal (wicketkeeper), Ritwik Roy Choudhary, Kumar Suraj, Atit Seth, Shubhang Hegde, Hrithik Shokeen, Dhrushant Soni, Arshdeep Singh, Kartik Tyagi, Harpreet Brar
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :