3rd T20I: India pips South Africa to take series

India held its nerves to beat South Africa by seven runs in the deciding third Twenty20 International.

Shikhar Dhawan has been a fantastic opener for India.   -  Getty Images


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the third and final T20I between India and South Africa.

South Africa has won the toss and have opted to field.

India captain Virat Kohli has a stiff back and will not be playing today's game. Rohit Sharma will be leading the side in his absence.

You can read the preview for the match here - Third T20: India faces resurgent South Africa in tour finale