Devika Vaidya, Sneh Rana to lead India ‘A’, ‘B’ teams in Quadrangular series

Opener Devika Vaidya was named captain of the India ‘A’, while off-spinner Sneh Rana will lead India ‘B’ in the Quadrangular T20I series featuring Bangladesh and Thailand.

Representative image: The Quadrangular T20I series will be held in Patna from January 16 to January 22.

Opener Devika Vaidya was on Friday named captain of the India ‘A’ team while off-spinner Sneh Rana will lead the India ‘B’ side in the upcoming Quadrangular T20I series also featuring Bangladesh and Thailand.

The tournament will be held in Patna from January 16 to January 22.

Devika has played nine ODIs and one T20 for the India senior team while Sneh has featured in seven ODIs and five T20s.

The tournament will start with India A facing Bangladesh.

India A: Devika Vaidya (captain) Priya Punia, Jincy George, Madhuri Mehta, Richa Ghosh, Sushri Dibyadarshini, Komal Zanzad, Manali Dakshini, Meghna Singh, Nikita Chauhan, Bharti Fulmali, R Kalpana, Rashi Kanojia, Renuka Singh, Jasia Akhtar

India B: Sneh Rana (captain) Yastika Bhatia, Nuzhat Parween, S Meghana, Tejal Hasabnis, Vrushali Bhagat, Minnu Mani, Monica Patel, Shrayosi Aich, Anjali Sarvani, Simran Dil Bahadhur, Tanuja Kanwar, Kshama Singh, Nupur Kohale, Tanushree Sarkar.

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

Read the Free eBook

  Dugout videos