India will host Sri Lanka in a three-match series starting February 9 ahead of the Asia Cup and World T20.

The tour begins in Pune, then the teams head to Delhi to play the second match on February 12 and the final game will take place in Visakhapatnam on February 14.

It will be the first time the two sides face each other in the shortest format since the World T20 final in 2014, which Sri Lanka won.

Meanwhile, the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune, which acquired Test status in November 2015, will host its third international match.

The teams will then head for the Asia Cup starting February 24 in Bangladesh, before the World T20 starts March 9.