Vijay Hazare Trophy: Bengal announces 16-member squad

Manoj Tiwary would lead the side.

Manoj Tiwary would lead the side.   -  PRASHANT NAKWE

The Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) on Monday announced a 16-member squad for Bengal's Group B campaign in the Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day tournament to be held in Himachal Pradesh from February 5 to 17.

The squad: Manoj Tiwary (captain), Sudip Chatterjee (vice-captain), Shreevats Goswami (wk), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Writtick Chatterjee, Anustup Majumder, Vivek Singh, Kanishk Seth, Ashoke Dinda, Sayan Ghosh, Mukesh Kumar, Aamir Gani, Pradipta Pramanik, Sumanta Gupta, Abhishek Raman and Ishan Porel.

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

  Dugout videos