Hello and welcome to Sportstar's live commentary of the Indian Premier League match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils.


Both sides are chasing their first win of the tournament in this clash at the Wankhede Stadium.

DD has won the toss and elected to bowl.

Mumbai brings in Akila Dananjaya for Ben Cutting and Hardik Pandya returns from injury in place of Pradeep Sangwan.

IPL debut for English opener Jason Roy. Colin Munro goes out and Dan Christian takes over the all-rounder duties from Chris Morris.

MI skipper Rohit says, "Good wicket, so we will come out and bat well. Post a challenging score. We got to do our basics right. Little things in the game that we have to win. We didn't win the little moments in the last two games, something we didn't do in the past.

DD skipper Gambhir says, "We'll bowl. Wicket's not going to change. We haven't spoken too much about the last game. Result didn't fgo in our favour, so we don't want to discuss and complicate things. Mumbai are a quality side."

Teams news

Mumbai Indians : Rohit Sharma(c), Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya

Delhi Daredevils : Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Tewatia, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult