K.L. Rahul steers Kings XI to sweet win

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rahul remained unbeaten on 84 off 54 balls to guide his team to a six-wicket win against Rajasthan Royals.


Toss: Kings XI Punjab won the toss and chose to field.


Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler(w), D Arcy Short, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Anureet Singh, Jaydev Unadkat

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(w), Chris Gayle, Karun Nair, Mayank Agarwal, Marcus Stoinis, Manoj Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Axar Patel, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Andrew Tye

Good evening and welcome to the LIVE coverage from Match 38 of the Indian Premier League between Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals in Indore.

Rajasthan is currently languishing at the bottom of the table with six points while Punjab is placed fourth with 10 points. To know more about the two teams ahead of the clash, read our preview.