DC vs RR: Amit Mishra denied record fourth IPL hat-trick, Boult fails to latch on to skier

Mishra got rid of Shreyas Gopal and Stuart Binny off consecutive deliveries but was left high and dry after Delhi Capitals team-mate Trent Boult dropped a sitter of K Gowtham in the hat-trick ball.

Amit Mishra missed his record fourth IPL hat-trick by a whisker.   -  IPL

Delhi Capitals leg-spinner Amit Mishra, on Saturday, fell agonisingly short of his fourth IPL hat-trick after team-mate Trent Boult grassed a simple chance of Rajasthan Royals batsman Krishnappa Gowtham off the fourth ball of the 12th over.

Mishra got rid of Shreyas Gopal and Stuart Binny off consecutive deliveries to leave Delhi reeling at 58/6. Mishra's first hat-trick came in the inaugural season in 2008 against the Deccan Chargers (now Sunrisers Hyderabad); the second in 2011 this time while playing for the Chargers (Sunrisers Hyderabad) and the last one came two years later against the now defunct Pune Warriors India.

FOLLOW| IPL 2019, DC vs RR Live Score

The 36-year-old, who became the first spinner to claim 150 wickets in IPL history, has been pivotal to Delhi's journey to the playoffs.

Kings XI Punjab seamer Sam Curran, Royals leggie Shreyas Gopal have taken hat-tricks in this edition of the IPL.

READ| Record-breaking Mishra focuses on reinventing himself

Laxmipathy Balaji (CSK)KXIP2008
Amit Mishra (DD)DC2008
Makhaya Ntini (CSK)KKR2008
Yuvraj Singh (KXIP)RCB2009
Rohit Sharma (DC)MI2009
Yuvraj Singh (KXIP)DC2009
Praveen Kumar (RCB)RR2010
Amit Mishra (DC)KXIP2011
Ajit Chandila (RR)PWI2012
Sunil Narine (KKR)KXIP2013
Amit Mishra (SRH)PWI2013
Pravin Tambe (RR)KKR2014
Shane Watson (RR)SRH2014
Axar Patel (KXIP)GL2016
Samuel Badree (RCB)MI2017
Andrew Tye (GL)RPS2017
Jayadev Unadkat (RPS)SRH2017
Sam Curran (KXIP)DC2019
Shreyas GopalRCB2019
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :