Watson ton takes CSK to third IPL title

Chennai Super Kings made a mockery of its target of 179, thanks to a spectacular innings from Shane Watson.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Shreevats Goswami(w), Kane Williamson(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi

TOSS UPDATE: Dhoni wins toss, CSK to bowl first.

Both Dhoni and Williamson are expert readers of the game and can be spot-on with their decisions, mostly through meticulous planning. Here's how the two skippers have fared so far in the tournament. CSK vs SRH Star Wars

ALSO WATCH: IPL 2018 Final: How the numbers stack up

"You know I have a lot of cars and bikes in my house. I don’t ride all at a time," CSK captain Dhoni explaining why Harbhajan Singh didn't bowl in the last match. Talk about staying cool amid all the heat!

READ: Captain remains cool ahead of the final

Meanwhile, what's Captain Kane's brand of cricket? Chennai Super Kings sure is about to get a taste of it as we begin the build-up to tonight's game.

READ: ‘We need to concentrate on our brand of cricket’

Here's our preview: Clash of the titans: SRH, CSK vie for IPL glory

Irrespective of the outcomes, fans will be hoping for a thrilling contest. If both CSK and SRH can live up to the expectation, it will be a fitting end to yet another dazzling season of IPL.

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the IPL final between CSK and SRH.