IPL 2020, KKR vs DC Match 42: Kolkata vs Delhi Today Match Predicted Playing 11, Head-to-Head Record, Playoff scenarios, Points Table, Orange Cap and Purple Cap Latest Table Today

IPL 2020, DC vs KKR Match 42 Live: Get the IPL head-to-head updates, players to watch out for today's match, team squad updates, predicted playing Xl and more at Sportstar.

KKR's Andre Russell during the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad.   -  BCCI/IPL

Hello and welcome to Match 42 of IPL 2020 in UAE.  The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on the Delhi Capitals (DC) in a 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) fixture at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday.

FOLLOW LIVE SCORE FROM DC vs KKR - KKR vs DC, IPL 2020 Live Score: Will Russell play today's match vs Delhi, playing XI out soon, toss at 3:00 PM

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Head-to-head: (24 matches - KKR 13 | DC 11)

The two teams have faced each other 24 times in the IPL so far, and KKR holds a 13-11 head-to-head win/loss record over DC.


READ | This year hasn't been ours, says Dhoni after MI registers 10-wicket win over CSK

Last IPL meeting:

DC (228/4 in 20 overs) beat KKR (210/8 in 20 overs) by 18 runs.

Earlier this season, the sides had squared off in Sharjah on October 3, Saturday. Delhi beat Kolkata by 18 runs in the United Arab Emirates on the back of captain Shreyas Iyer's unbeaten 38-ball 88 and Prithvi Shaw's half-century. Capitals bowler Anrich Nortje had taken a three-wicket haul against Knight Riders back then.



Position on the Points Table:

DC currently occupies the second position in the 2020 IPL points table with 14 points from ten outings, which include seven wins and three losses. Meanwhile, KKR is placed fourth in the standings with 10 points, having won five games and lost five. Delhi is eyeing a top-two finish while KKR, despite the walloping it got at the hands of RCB,  can qualify for the last four.

IPL 2020 Points Table

Mumbai Indians107314+1.448
Delhi Capitals107314+0.774
Royal Challengers Bangalore107314+0.182
Kolkata Knight Riders105510-0.828
Sunrisers Hyderabad10468+0.092
Kings XI Punjab10468-0.177
Rajasthan Royals11478-0.620
Chennai Super Kings11386-0.733


IPL 2020, DC vs KKR Today Match Toss Live Updates: Will coin flip favour Eoin Morgan or Shreyas Iyer

Shikhar Dhawan becomes first batsman to hit two hundreds in two consecutive IPL matches  


1. Shikhar Dhawan

2. Prithvi Shaw

3. Shreyas Iyer (C)

4. Rishabh Pant (Wk)

5. Shimron Hetmyer (Overseas)

6. Marcus Stoinis (Overseas)

7. Axar Patel

8. Ravichandran Ashwin

9. Anrich Nortje (Overseas)

10. Kagiso Rabada (Overseas)

11. Tushar Deshpande

IPL 2020, DC vs KKR: Head-to-head record, Players to watch out for

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted XI

The signing of Englishman Tom Banton for the No. 3 position could prove to be the difference for KKR this season.

1. Sunil Narine (Overseas)

2. Shubman Gill

3. Eoin Morgan (C & Overseas)

4. Nitish Rana

5. Dinesh Karthik

6. Rahul Tripathi

7. Andre Russell (Overseas)

8. Pat Cummins (Overseas)

9. Kuldeep Yadav

10. Prasidh Krishna

11. Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Captain Morgan: I am learning from Dinesh Karthik  

Will they play?

KKR all-rounder Russell hurt his hamstring in the tied game against the Sunrisers Hyderabad and didn't feature in the eight-wicket defeat against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Meanwhile, Sunil Narine has not played since his action was cleared.

Complete Squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Sandeep Warrier, Rahul Tripathi, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik, Chris Green, Prasidh Krishna, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Ali Khan, Tom Banton, Manimaran Siddharth

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Mohit Sharma, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams, Lalit Yadav

Follow our special interview series - Tissot presents Sportstar Extras T20 Time.

Follow our reviews, statistical analysis and other coverage of IPL 2020 in UAE here.

LISTEN IN | In E05 of this IPL special podcast, Shayan Acharya, Wriddhaayan Bhattacharyya and Vijay Lokapally discuss reports of Sunil Narine's suspected bowling action, slow wickets pressing the brakes on the run flood in the UAE and the upcoming Women's T20 Challenger.

LISTEN IN | In E06 of this IPL special podcast, Shayan Acharya, Wriddhaayan Bhattacharyya and Vijay Lokapally discuss Chennai Super Kings' abysmal run this season, if there is a purpose to keep giving teams the transfer option mid season and their favourites ahead of the playoffs.


IPL 2020 Form guide: (last 5 matches | win:loss)

KKR - The franchise has two victories from its last five games (2:3)

DC - The team has three wins from its last five matches (3:2)

Overall, KKR has won the IPL two times, while Delhi is yet to make an appearance in the final.

Axar Patel - the 'unsung hero' of Delhi Capitals steps into IPL limelight  


Most runs

1) Shikhar Dhawan (DC) - 465

2) Shreyas Iyer (DC) - 335

3) Shubman Gill (KKR) - 312

4) Eoin Morgan (KKR) - 278

5) Marcus Stoinis (DC) - 226

Most Wickets

1) Kagiso Rabada (DC) - 21

2) Anrich Nortje (DC) - 12

3) Shivam Mavi (KKR) - 7

Here's a look at the current Orange and Purple Cap holders in Indian Premier League 2020:

Orange Cap: KL Rahul (KXIP), 540 runs

Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada (DC), 21 wickets

Check out:  IPL 2020: Kagiso Rabada picks 30 wickets to win purple cap

Check out: IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab's KL Rahul wins orange cap with 670 runs

WHERE TO WATCH IPL 2020 - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals LIVE?

The Indian Premier League match KKR and DC will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network. Live streaming will also be available on the Hotstar app or website exclusively for VIP and Premium users.

Send in your opinions and feedback to sportstar@thehindu.co.in or find us on social media at @sportstarweb.

Make sure to subscribe to the podcast on the platforms you use. Also subscribe to Sportstar for our exclusive coverage of the Indian Premier League.