IPL 2021 Match 7: RR vs DC - Head-to-head record, highest run-getters, top wicket-takers

IPL 2021, DC vs RR: In the previous five IPL matches between the two teams, the Delhi Capitals have completely dominated the Rajasthan Royals, winning all five times.

Rajasthan Royals has squared off against Delhi Capitals 22 times in the Indian Premier League, with either team winning 11 games each (File Photo).   -  BCCI/IPL

The inaugural Indian Premier League (IPL) champion Rajasthan Royals (RR) will take on last season's finalist Delhi Capitals (DC), previously known as Delhi Daredevils, in match seven of the 2021 IPL at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday.

LIVE RR vs DC Predicted Playing XI Today's match Updates: When and where to watch Royals vs Capitals Online at 7:30 PM IST  

HEAD-TO-HEAD: (22 MATCHES - RR 11 | DC 11)

Rajasthan has faced off against Delhi 22 times in the IPL since 2008, holding an 11-11 win-loss record. RR wasn't part of the tournament in 2016 and 2017.


In the last five encounters between the two sides, the Capitals have completely dominated the Royals, winning all five times. DC won both the games against RR pretty comfortably last season.


During match 23 of IPL 2020 in Sharjah, contributions from Shimron Hetmyer (45 off 24), Marcus Stoinis (39 off 30 & 2/17), Kagiso Rabada (3/35) and Ravichandran Ashwin (2/22) guided Delhi to a 46-run victory after it made 184/8, despite Jofra Archer (3/24) and Rahul Tewatia's (38 off 29 & 1/20) valiant efforts for Rajasthan.

RELATED | IPL 2021 preview: Stokes-less Royals face powerful Capitals

During the reverse fixture in Dubai, half-centuries from Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer helped the Capitals post 161/7 in 20 overs. Archer's 3/19 wasn't enough for the Royals as DC won the game by 13 runs on the back of some brilliant bowling from player-of-the-match Anrich Nortje.


RankBest BatsmenTeamRuns Scored
1.Ajinkya RahaneRR: 2011-15 and 2018-19, now playing for DC601
2.Virender SehwagDC: 2008-13295
3.Rahul DravidRR: 2011-13253
RankBest BowlersTeamWickets taken
1.Amit MishraDC: 2008-10, 2015-Present20
2.Farveez MaharoofDC: 2008-1011
3.Shane WatsonRR: 2008-159



RankBest BatsmenTeamRuns Scored
1.Shikhar DhawanDC618
2.Shreyas IyerDC519
3.Sanju SamsonRR375
RankBest BowlersTeamWickets taken
1.Kagiso RabadaDC30
2.Anrich NortjeDC22
3.Jofra ArcherRR20
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :