IPL 2022 Final, GT vs RR Presentation Ceremony: Umran Malik wins Emerging Player award, Jos Buttler named MVP

IPL 2022, Presentation Ceremony: Here's the full list of winners - Orange Cap, Purple Cap, MVP, Fair Play, Best Catch, Emerging Player, and Super Striker.

Hardik Pandya celebrates the win over Rajasthan Royals.

Hardik Pandya celebrates the win over Rajasthan Royals. | Photo Credit: Samuel Rajkumar

Welcome to the highlights of the IPL 2022 Final - GT vs RR presentation ceremony from the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.



Hardik, GT captain:  This is the right example for any team in the world. If you can play as a team and build a good unit with genuine people around, wonders can happen. Everyone chipped in. I count myself lucky to have won five finals. This is going to be a special one though.

Sanju Samson, RR captain:  This season was really special for us. Last two-three seasons, all the fans were having a really hard time. Good to give them some happy moments. Really proud of my team.

Kumar Sangakkara, RR's Director of Cricket:  The team's really focused, gelled together and played a lot of good cricket. We went through ups and downs. It's been a great journey, great franchise to be part of.

Jos Buttler, Player of the Tournament:  Disappointed we didn't win the trophy. Big congratulations to Hardik and team. They are deserving champions. My goals are to play my role for the team. We have huge trust in everyone in our team. Have lost plenty of finals in my career unfortunately. It has been a fantastic tournament.

Hardik Pandya, Player of the Match:  Wanted to show at the right time what I've worked hard for. I saved the best for the last. It was all about sticking to the right lengths and asking the batters to play the right shots. For me, my team is the most important. Batting comes first to me. It is always going to be close to my heart.




  • Hardik Pandya wins the Rs. 20 crore cheque.
  • Ashish Nehra receives the IPL limited edition watches now.
  • The match officials and umpires now make their way to the dais to receive their mementos.
  • Sanju Samson receives the runner-up trophy and a cheque worth Rs. 12.5 crore.
  • Rajasthan Royals' Director of Cricket Kumar Sangakkara walks up to collect an award on behalf of his team - IPL limited edition watches.
  • Jos Buttler has been named the MVP!
  • Evin Lewis' catch which all but ended the Kolkata Knight Riders' campaign has been named the best of the season.
  • Jos Buttler wins the Orange Cap for scoring 863 runs.
  • Yuzvendra Chahal wins the Purple Cap for picking 27 wickets (the most by a spinner in an IPL season).
  • Jos Buttler wins the Fours award for hitting 83 of them throughout the season.
  • Lockie Ferguson wins the Fastest Delivery of the Season award.
  • Jos Buttler is the Powerplayer of the Season.
  • Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans share the Fairplay award. Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings also have the same average points per match (10).
  • Jos Buttler is the Gamechanger of the Season for accumulating the most fantasy points.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore's Dinesh Karthik bags the 'Super Striker' honour, having finished the tournament with a strike rate of 183.33. He wins a TATA Punch car.
  • Jos Buttler wins the 'Let's Crack It Sixes' award for hammering 45 maximums.
  • Umran Malik wins the Emerging Player award.


  • Hardik Pandya is the Man of the Match.
  • Jos Buttler wins the maximum fours award.
  • Lockie Ferguson gets awarded for bowling the fastest delivery of the match - also the quickest this season - 157.3kmph.
  • Hardik Pandya is the Most Valuable Asset of the Match .
  • Trent Boult has been named the Powerplayer of the Match .
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal gets the Let's Crack it sixes award .
  • Hardik Pandya bags the Gamechanger of the Match award.
  • David Miller wins the Super Striker award.

Simon Doull hosts the presentation ceremony.

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :
Connect With Us