KKR vs RR IPL 2020 Match 54 Updates: RR wins toss, opts to bowl; Kolkata vs Rajasthan Dream 11 Predicted Playing 11 Today Match, Head-to-Head Record, Playoffs race, Points Table

KKR vs RR, IPL 2020 Today's Match Live Updates: Get the latest updates and news on IPL head-to-head updates, players to watch out for today's match, team squad updates, predicted playing Xl - Sportstar.

Ben Stokes has been in fine form for Rajasthan Royals.   -  IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Rajasthan Royals in Match 54 of IPL 2020 at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai at 7:30 PM IST.

Toss: Rajasthan Royals wins toss, Smith opts to bowl

Playing XI

Rajasthan Royals: Robin Uthappa, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson(w), Steven Smith(c), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Rahul Tripathi, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

Changes: KKR - Andre Russell is back, Lockie Ferguson is out and so does Rinku Singh. Shivam Mavi comes in. | RR - Unchanged


It is a do-or-die battle for both Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders at the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday.

A win will not guarantee either side a place in the playoffs. The results of the other games will also come into play for identifying the qualifiers.

IPL 2020 schedule: Full IPL time table, match timings, fixtures, venues and teams

IPL 2020: KKR vs RR - Head-to-head record, Players to watch out for

Head-to-head: (21 matches- KKR 11 | RR 10)

The two teams have faced each other 21 times in the IPL so far, and KKR holds a 11-10 head-to-head win/loss record over RR.

IPL 2020 Form Guide: (last 5 matches | win:loss)

KKR - The team has two wins from its last five matches (2:3)

RR - The franchise has three victories from its last five games (3:2)

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted XI

1. Sunil Narine (Overseas)

2. Shubman Gill

3. Eoin Morgan (C/Overseas)

4. Nitish Rana

5. Dinesh Karthik (Wk)

6. Rahul Tripathi

7. Andre Russell (Overseas)

8. Pat Cummins (Overseas)

9. Kuldeep Yadav

10. Shivam Mavi

11. Kamlesh Nagarkoti

IPL 2020 Purple Cap Live Updates: Rabada retains top spot, Shami moves third

Position on the Points Table:

Kolkata currently occupies the seventh position in the 2020 IPL points table with 12 points from 13 outings, which include six wins and seven losses. Meanwhile, Rajasthan is placed sixth in the standings with 12 points, having won six games and lost seven.

IPL 2020 Points Table Today

Mumbai Indians (Q)139418+1.296
Royal Challengers Bangalore137614-0.145
Delhi Capitals137614-0.159
Sunrisers Hyderabad136712+0.555
Kings XI Punjab136712-0.133
Rajasthan Royals136712-0.377
Kolkata Knight Riders136712-0.467
Chennai Super Kings (X)135810-0.532


Rajasthan Royals Predicted XI

1. Yashasvi Jaiswal

2. Jos Buttler (Overseas)

3. Sanju Samson (Wk)

4. Steve Smith (C/Overseas)

5. David Miller (Overseas)

6. Robin Uthappa

7. Riyan Parag

8. Shreyas Gopal

9. Jofra Archer (Overseas)

10. Rahul Tewatia

11. Jaydev Unadkat


Most runs

1) Shubman Gill (KKR) - 404

2) Sanju Samson (RR) - 374

3) Nitish Rana (KKR) - 352

4) Eoin Morgan (KKR) - 350

5) Steve Smith (RR) - 307


- Sunil Gavaskar, in his column for Sportstar, analyses CSK’s poor show in the ongoing Indian Premier League and attributes it to the team's poor batting - READ

IPL 2020 Orange Cap holder LIVE: KL Rahul remains top, Warner moves sixth

Most Wickets

1) Jofra Archer (RR) - 19

2) Varun Chakravarthy (KKR) - 15

3) Shreyas Gopal (RR) - 9

4) Pat Cummins (KKR) - 8

5) Rahul Tewatia (RR) - 7


Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (Captain), Jos Buttler (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Varun Aaron, Kartik Tyagi, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Mayank Markande, David Miller, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran and Anuj Rawat.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (Wicket-keeper), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Siddhesh Lad, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik and Ali Khan.

Match Details

Game No. 54: Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Date: November 1, Sunday.

Time: 7:30 p.m. IST.