Women's T20 Challenge Final Highlights: Trailblazers wins Women's IPL title, beats Supernovas by 16 runs

Women's T20 Challenge Final, Trailblazers vs Supernovas Predicted Playing X1: Smriti's TRA takes on Harmanpreet's SUP, Follow Sportstar for Women's IPL 2020 final updates - Sportstar

Updated : Nov 09, 2020 23:07 IST

Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will fight for the Women's T20 Challenge 2020 title in Sharjah.
Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will fight for the Women's T20 Challenge 2020 title in Sharjah.

Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will fight for the Women's T20 Challenge 2020 title in Sharjah.

Hello and welcome to Sportstar's Live coverage of the final of the Women's T20 Challenge 2020 between Trailblazers and Supernovas at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, in Sharjah at 7:30 PM IST.

Result: Trailblazers beats Supernovas by 16 runs to win the Women's T20 Challenge.

Toss: Supernovas wins toss, opts to bowl first against Trailblazers .

Playing XI

Supernovas: Chamari Athapaththu, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Shashikala Siriwardene, Anuja Patil, Radha Yadav, Pooja Vastrakar, Shakera Selman, Taniya Bhatia(w), Poonam Yadav, Ayabonga Khaka

Trailblazers: Deandra Dottin, Smriti Mandhana(c), Richa Ghosh(w), Nuzhat Parween, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Sophie Ecclestone, Nattakan Chantam, Salma Khatun, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami


Supernovas and Trailblazers come face to face for the second time in three days. The stakes are higher this time around, with the  Women's T20 Challenge  trophy up for grabs.



Predicted Playing XI

Trailblazers Probable XI: Smriti Mandhana (C), Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Richa Ghosh (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Deandra Dottin, Nattakan Chantam, Harleen Deol, D Hemalatha, Sophie Ecclestone, Salma Khatun

Supernovas Probable XI: Harmanpreet Kaur (C) Chamati Athapaththu, Priya Punia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shashikala Siriwardene, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shakela Selman, Ayabonga Khaka, Poonam Yadav

IPL 2020: Dhawan, Stoinis shine as Delhi beats Hyderabad to reach first final

If their last meeting is anything to go by, there is certainly much to look forward to in the final at the  Sharjah  Cricket Stadium on Monday. Supernovas, the winner of the tournament's two previous editions, had won that thriller by two runs, with left-arm spinner  Radha Yadav  bowling a superb last over.

Indian Premier League Playoffs Match Schedule:



And it was a must-win match for Harmanpreet Kaur's women as a loss would have knocked them out. Having won the nail-biting thriller, they have the momentum heading into the summit clash.

Lanka Premier League schedule: Full LPL 2020 time table, fixtures, match timings in IST, venue


DC vs SRH, IPL 2020: Wriddhiman Saha out with hamstring tear before India's tour of Australia

All you need to know

What: Women's T20 Challenge 2020, Trailblazers vs Supernovas

When: Final, November 9 at 7:30 PM, IST

Where: Trailblazers vs Supernovas, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

TV Channel – Star Sports

Online platform – Disney+Hotstar

The squads:

Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Chamari Atapattu (SL), Priya Punia, Anuja Patil, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Shashikala Siriwardene (SL), Poonam Yadav, Shakera Selman (WI), Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Ayabonga Khaka (SA) and Muskan Malik.

Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (captain), Deepti Sharma, Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D. Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (wicket-keeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun (Ban), Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Natthakan Chantham (Tha), Deandra Dottin (WI) and Kashvee Gautam.

WATCH | Harmanpreet unsure of the Sharjah wicket's advantages


Sign in to unlock all user benefits
  • Get notified on top games and events
  • Save stories to read later
  • Access to comment on every story
  • Sign up / manage to our newsletters with a single click
  • Get notified by email for early bird access to discounts & offers to our products
Sign in


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment