IPL: Full list of Purple Cap winners (highest wicket-takers)

From Lasith Malinga to Bhuvneshwar Kumar, we present you the list of all the Purple Cap holders in the Indian Premier League between 2008 and 2019.

Sohail Tanvir
2008 - Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals): Matches: 11, Wickets: 22, Economy: 6.46, Best: 6-14 His unusual action and pace terrorised batsmen in the inaugural edition. Photo: R.V. MOORTHY
R. P. Singh
2009 - R. P. Singh (Deccan Chargers): Matches: 16, Wickets: 23, Economy: 6.98, Best: 4-22 His bowling performances helped Deccan Chargers win the title. Photo: AP
Pragyan Ojha
2010 - Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers): Matches: 16, Wickets: 21, Economy: 7.29, Best: 3-26 The left-arm spinner finished IPL 2010 with 21 wickets for Deccan Chargers. Photo: K. R. DEEPAK
Lasith Malinga
2011 - Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians): Matches: 16, Wickets: 28, Economy: 5.95, Best: 5-13 The Mumbai Indians pacer's toe-crushers were too much for batsmen to handle. Photo: G. P. SAMPATH KUMAR
Morne Morkel
2012 - Morne Morkel (Delhi Daredevils): Matches: 16, Wickets: 25, Economy: 7.19, Best: 4-20 The South African pacer's unplayable bouncers were key to Delhi Daredevils run into the playoffs. Photo: AKHILESH KUMAR
2013 - Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings): Matches: 18, Wickets: 32, Economy: 7.95, Best: 4-42 The CSK fan-favourite is one of the two bowlers to win the Purple Cap twice. Photo: FILE PHOTO/V. GANESAN
Mohit Sharma
2014- Mohit Sharma (Chennai Super Kings): Matches: 16, Wickets: 23, Economy: 8.39, Best: 4-14 Sharma enjoyed his best IPL season in 2014 as Chennai Super Kings reached the playoffs. Photo: K. R. DEEPAK
Dwayne Bravo
2015 - Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings): Matches: 17, Wickets: 26, Economy: 8.14, Best: 3-22 Bravo bagged his second Purple Cap in the 2015 edition. Photo: VIVEK BENDRE
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
2016 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad): Matches: 17, Wickets: 23, Economy: 7.42, Best: 4-29 His guile in the opening overs and at the death were key to Sunrisers Hyderabad's title triumph in 2016. Photo: K. MURALI KUMAR
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
2017- Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad): Matches: 14, Wickets: 26, Economy: 7.05, Best: 5-19 He became the second bowler after Dwayne Bravo to win two Purple Caps in IPL. Photo: SPORTZPICS
Andrew Tye
2018 - Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab): Matches: 14, Wickets: 24, Economy: 8, Best: 4-16 Tye made his mark as a limited-overs specialist as his variations of pace and yorkers kept batsmen guessing. Photo: VIVEK BENDRE
Imran Tahir
2019 - Imran Tahir (Chennai Super Kings): Matches: 17, Wickets: 26, Economy: 6.69, Best: 4-12 Tahir's bowling in 2019 was as memorable as his wicket celebrations as CSK reached the final. Photo: K. R. DEEPAK