Ambati Rayudu leads CSK to comfortable win over SRH

The middle-order batsman scored his fourth century this season to guide Chennai Super Kings to an eight-wicket win over Sunrisers Hyderabad.

M. S. Dhoni (left) and Kane Williamson at the toss. Photo: Sportzpics/IPL


TOSS UPDATE: Chennai Super Kings wins toss, chooses to bowl.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): M. S. Dhoni (c, wk), Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, David Willey, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI):  Kane Williamson (c), Alex Hales, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Shreevats Goswami (wk), Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.


The cream of Indian Premier League will display its wares when Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad lock horns at the Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium in Pune. There will be more at stake for Super Kings, the 'home' team, though, as it is yet to confirm its place in the playoffs unlike Sunrisers, which sits at the top of the points table with 18 points from 11 matches. It isn't a coincidence that the captains of the teams have assumed significant roles with the bat and with their captaincy; M. S. Dhoni and Kane Williamson have literally led from the front to take their respective teams above others in the competition.

Welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of this South Indian derby. Here's the preview.