Kuldeep, Russell star in KKR win

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Rajasthan Royals by six wickets.


TOSS UPDATE: Kolkata Knight Riders wins toss, chooses to bowl.

One change for Knight Riders: Shivam Mavi comes in for Piyush Chawla, who is injured.

Three changes for Royals: Ish Sodhi, Anureet Singh, and Rahul Tripathi are included.

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane (c), Jos Buttler (w), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jaydev Unadkat, Ish Sodhi, Anureet Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Dinesh Karthik (c, wk), Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Javon Searles, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav.



With six wins out of 12, both Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals are well positioned to book a spot in the Indian Premier League playoffs. Yet, with pressure from below from other teams, they will wish to avoid a late slip-up in the competition. Both teams arrive at Eden Gardens with a win under their belt in their last outing; Knight Riders will be buoyed by its win over Kings XI Punjab via the highest 20-over score this season, of 245, while Royals have piled up three wins in a row to turn their position around.

Who will blink first on Tuesday? Welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of the IPL match. Here's the preview.