Rashid-inspired SRH beats KKR, moves into final

Rashid Khan delivered with bat and ball to help Sunrisers Hyderabad defeat Kolkata Knight Riders by 13 runs in the second Qualifier.


TOSS UPDATE: Knight Riders wins toss, chooses to bowl.

One change for KKR: Javon Searles makes way for Shivam Mavi.

Three changes for SRH: Deepak Hooda, Ibrahim Khaleel and Wriddhiman Saha are brought in, they'll replace Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami and Sandeep Sharma.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Kane Williamson (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Carlos Brathwaite, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed.

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Dinesh Karthik (c, wk), Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi


Kolkata Knight Riders, with four wins in a row, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, with four losses in a row, lock horns at Eden Gardens to claim a berth in the final of the Indian Premier League, which draws to a close on Sunday. Knight Riders, playing at home, will be buoyed by its winning streak, but cannot take things for granted against a side known to defend low totals and run through opposition line-ups.

Welcome to Sportstar's live coverage of Qualifier 2. Here's the preview.