Watson the marauder: IPL Final in pictures

Shane Watson's second Indian Premier League century this season made the final a no-contest. Chennai Super Kings sauntered to its third IPL title with a commanding eight-wicket win.

It's the big occasion. After trials and tribulations for the best part of two months, the two most consistent outfits Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings lock horns to claim the title.
SRH opener Shreevats Goswami was run out early, attempting a second run.
Kane Williamson and Shikhar Dhawan dug in, adding 51 runs.
Williamson struck five fours and two sixes in his 36-ball 47. He ended up with 735 runs, the highest in the league.
Looking to accelerate, Dhawan attempted a slog and was bowled by Ravindra Jadeja for a 25-ball 26.
Yusuf Pathan added impetus to the faltering SRH innings, hitting four fours and two sixes in his quickfire 45. SRH
Sandeep Sharma got SRH the early wicket (Faf du Plessis), but it proved to be one of the few bright moments for the team in the second half of the game.
Opener Shane Watson began his innings slowly; he took 11 balls to get off the mark.
Watson soon came into his own, muscling the ball in his characteristic way all around the ground. The contest became a no-contest pretty quickly.
Watson set the ring alight on the biggest stage, with 11 fours and eight sixes, ending unbeaten on 117 (off 57 balls). His second IPL century this season took Chennai Super Kings to its third IPL crown.