Namma Shivamogga trounced Mysuru Warriors by 57 runs (VJD method) to storm into the semifinal of the KPL here on Tuesday. Chasing a revised target of 110 in 14 overs following a rain delay, Karun Nair's men were bowled out for 52 in 11.1 overs, in a game that was effectively a quarterfinal.

Abrar Kazi shone for Shivamogga, taking three for nine, while medium-pacers T. Pradeep (two for 11) and Aditya Somanna (two for 10) also played a big role in the win.

The run chase began in woeful fashion with Arjun Hoysala run out off the first ball of the innings. In the second over, K.C. Avinash and Nair departed, the captain driving a fuller delivery from Somanna straight to mid-on. Mysuru was six for three in two overs.

Shreyas Gopal and Suneel Raju added 21 runs for the fourth wicket, but with the required rate spiraling, the former attempted a big hit off Kazi and holed out. The left-arm spinner effectively ended the contest in his next over, removing N.P. Bhareth and Raju.

Earlier, a 26-ball-38 from Shoaib Manager and his 50-run stand with Rongsen Jonathan helped Shivamogga post 142 for six in its 20 overs. Jonathan first steadied the ship with a watchful 38 (34b) before Manager cut loose, clubbing sixes off Shivil Kaushik and N.P. Bhareth.

Jonathan's exit, however, triggered a collapse of three for seven in nine balls, with the dangerous Anirudha Joshi dismissed for one. Captain B. Akhil then hammered a pair of sixes to drag his side to what seemed a middling total. It would prove more than adequate.

The scores: Namma Shivamogga 142 for six in 20 overs (Shoaib Manager 38, R. Jonathan 38, Vyshak Vijay Kumar two for 27, S.L. Akshay two for 34) bt Mysuru Warriors (target: 110 in 14 overs) 52 in 11.1 overs (Abrar Kazi three for nine, Aditya Somanna two for 10, T. Pradeep two for 11).