NZ finishes Day 1 229/7

Yasir Shah was the pick of the bowlers for Pakistan, with figures of three for 62.

Kane Williamson and Sarfaraz Ahmed at the toss.   -  AFP


New Zealand (Playing XI): Jeet Raval, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Ajaz Patel, William Somerville, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Pakistan (Playing XI): Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Bilal Asif, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi

New Zealand has won the toss and opted to bat.