Radha to replace injured Rajeshwari in T20I tri-series squad

India plays against England, in the next tie at the Brabourne Stadium, in Mumbai, on Sunday

Rajeshwari Gayakwad.   -  Vivek Bendre

Radha Yadav was named as the replacement, for injured Rajeshwari Gayakwad, in the Indian women's squad for the ongoing Women's T20I Tri-Series, in Mumbai, said BCCI in a press release.

Gayakwad had injured her right hand, during a fielding session, when she suffered a webbing injury, following India's opening game against Australia, on March 22.

India plays against England, in its next tie, on Sunday, at the Brabourne Stadium, in Mumbai.

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Rumeli Dhar, Mona Meshram, Radha Yadav.

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

  Dugout videos