Veteran Lancashire seamer Richard Gleeson earned his maiden England call-up for the three-match T20I series against India starting July 7 in Southampton with Jos Buttler taking over as the white-ball captain for the host.

None of the players who are involved in the ongoing Test match against India at Edgbaston will feature in the T20 series. However Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root and Test captain Ben Stokes will link up with the ODI squad with the first match slated on July 12 at the Oval.

Yorkshire spinner Adil Rashid has been given permission by the ECB to miss both series to make The Hajj pilgrimage to Mecca.


India vs England Schedule for ODIs and T20Is