Ashwin, Vijay in TN probables for Vijay Hazare Trophy

C. Hari Nishaanth, who was the fourth-highest run-scorer in TNPL 2019, is also among the probables for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

R. Ashwin is among the probables list, which also included India off-spinner Washington Sundar among others.   -  M. Vedhan

India spinner R. Ashwin and all-rounders Vijay Shankar and Washington Sundar have been named in the Tamil Nadu probables list for the VIjay Hazare Trophy, beginning later this month.

Dinesh Karthik will captain the team, while former Tamil Nadu all-rounder D. Vasu is the coach.

The probables also includes C. Hari Nishaanth, who was the fourth-highest run-scorer in TNPL 2019, and out-of-favour India opening batsmen Murali Vijay and Abhinav Mukund.

The probables: Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Mukund, N. Jagadeesan, B Aparajith, R Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Ganga Sridhar Raju, C. Hari Nishaanth, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, S. Lokeshwar, K. Mukunth, Murali Vijay,T. Natarajan, K. Vignesh, M. Mohammed, Abhishek Tanwar, J. Kousik, R. Sai Kishore, M. Siddharth and Murugan Ashwin

Support Sportstar

Dear Reader,

Support our journalism — where text and pictures intermingle so seamlessly — and help us scale up your experience as the world changes around us. Your contribution is vital to our brand of uninfluenced, boots-on-the-ground reportage that’s worth your while. Clickbait sensationalism is not for us, but editorial independence is — we owe it to you.

  Dugout videos