The fourth season of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) will get underway on July 19, the governing body (Tamil Nadu Cricket Association) confirmed in a press release on Tuesday. The final is scheduled for August 18, with a total of 32 matches to be played over 30 days.

The full season schedule will be announced shortly, with N. P. R. College Ground in Nadam, Dindigul and the IC Ground in Tirunelveli being the two confirmed venues.

The eight franchises have a 11-day trading window, which runs from June 19 to 29 (the window for new player registrations is from June 20 to 29) and where the franchises can buy three and sell a maximum of three players in the trading window. Each squad must have between 16 and 22 players, including two district players.

Read: How Madurai found its roar

The players released by the franchises will go into the draft pool, with the player draft scheduled to take place on July 4.

TNCA has increased the participation fee from 10 per cent to 20 per cent per franchise this season.

Siechem Madurai Panthers is the defending champion. Tuti Patriots and Chennai Super Gillies were the winners of the first and second season respectively.