Vijay Hazare Trophy: Parvez Rasool century leads J&K to victory; Bengal, Gujarat notch up wins- As it happened

Get the live score updates and commentary from the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20, with Railways, Bihar, Gujarat, Rajasthan among the teams in action.

Updated : Oct 03, 2019 17:19 IST

Parvez Rasool leads Jammu and Kashmir against Railways.
Parvez Rasool leads Jammu and Kashmir against Railways.

Parvez Rasool leads Jammu and Kashmir against Railways.

That's all the action we have for you today. Thank you so much for joining Sportstar 's live coverage of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20.

Until next time, it's goodbye from all of us here.


In Jaipur, BENGAL BEATS RAJASTHAN in Elite Group C

FINAL SCORE: Bengal (266/5) bt Rajasthan (265/4) by five wickets

Bengal innings (target 266): Abhishek Kumar Raman has taken his team over the line. His unbeaten knock of 122 runs ensures Bengal takes home four points from this contest. Shahbaz played a key role in that last partnership too by holding on to his wicket and he walks back not-out on 20. 

Rajasthan innings: Rajasthan, put in to bat, finishes with 265 for four in 50 overs. Mahipal Lomror top-scored with 79, while A.R. Gupta made 56. Arnab Nandi (10-0-32-2) and Ashok Dinda (10-0-52-2) were the wicket-takers for Bengal.



FINAL SCORE:Jammu and Kashmir (287/6) bt Railways (285/6) by four wickets. captain Parvez Rasool won the toss and elected to field first

Jammu and Kashmir innings (target 286): Parvez Rasool smashes a match-winning 118 runs off 112 balls to lead J&K to a last-over victory. Ram Dayal played an able hand as he remained not-out on 22 off 14 balls. With this victory, Parvez and co. bag four points

Railways innings: Railways finishes with 285 for six in 50 overs, Dinesh Mor top-scoring with a 64-ball 70, while captain Arindam Ghosh made a 79-ball 64. Umar Nazir was the pick of the bowlers for Jammu and Kashmir with figures of 10-1-53-3.


In Jaipur, GUJARAT BEATS BIHAR in an Elite Group C match

FINAL SCORE: Gujarat (126/10) bt Bihar (128/3) by seven wickets

Gujarat innings (target 127): Chasing 127 for victory, Gujarat got the job done in 19.1 overs, winning by seven wickets. Axar Patel (27) and Bhargav Merai (17) were the two not-out batsmen as Gujarat secured four points.

Bihar innings: ALL-OUT! Bihar, having opted to bat first, was bowled out for 126, Sachin Kumar Singh remaining unbeaten on 44. Roosh Kalaria, Chintan Gaja, Axar Patel and Tejas Patel took two wickets apiece for Gujarat, while Piyush Chawla took one wicket.


Comments have to be in English, and in full sentences. They cannot be abusive or personal. Please abide to our community guidelines for posting your comment