Yuvraj, Nehra included in India squad for Australia tour

Yuvraj Singh, in the middle of a productive domestic season, and left-arm fast bowler Ashish Nehra, were among 16 players selected for the Twenty20 Internationals (T20I) for India's limited-overs tour of Australia.

Yuvraj Singh's last international game was the World Twenty20 final in 2014, and Ashish Nehra's was the World Cup 2011 semi-final.   -  Bhagya Prakash K.

Veterans Yuvraj Singh and Ashish Nehra were included in the list of 16 probables for India for next month’s limited overs tour to Australia. The duo have only been selected for the Twenty20 International (T20I) matches for the tour that will run from January 12 to 31, and will not feature in the One Day Internationals (ODI). Experienced batsman Suresh Raina has been dropped from the ODI squad but has been retained for the T20Is. All-rounder Stuart Binny has been dropped from both squads.

Rookie pacers Rishi Dhawan and Brainder Singh Sran received their first call-ups to the national side. All-rounder Gurkeerat Singh Mann has been retained in the squad. Gurkeerat was in the India squad for the ODI and T20I series at home against South Africa, but is yet to make his international debut.

M. S. Dhoni will continue to lead the Indian ODI and T20 teams, at least till the World T20 Championship which is to be held in India in March-April next year. India are scheduled to play five ODIs and 3 T20Is in Australia.

ODI squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Brainder Singh Sran.

T20I squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

  Dugout videos