Calcutta Football League: List of fixtures

Here is the revised list of fixtures of the 2019 edition of the Calcutta Football League (CFL). The tournament will feature the likes of Kolkata giants East Bengal, Mohun Bagan and Mohammedan Sporting.

Mohun Bagan will begin its Calcutta Football League (CFL) title defence against Peerless SC on August 5. (File Image)   -  I-League

The 2019 edition of the Calcutta Football League (CFL), also known as the Calcutta Premier Division Group A, began on July 27 when BSS Sporting Club held Southern Samity to a 1-1 draw at the Barasat Stadium.

Kolkata giant Mohun Bagan was scheduled to face last season's runner-up Peerless FC in the tournament opener on July 26, but the tie was rescheduled and will now be played on August 5.

As per the new fixture list for the first two rounds, 38-time champion East Bengal will begin its campaign against George Telegraph on August 9, while Mohammedan Sporting will face Aryan FC on August 7.

RELATED| CFL 2019: Mohun Bagan to begin title defence against Peerless SC

Bagan's second game will see it take on Calcutta Customs Club on August 14, while Quess East Bengal will face BSS Sporting Club three days later. Mohammedan Sporting Club will play its second match against Southern Samity on August 19.

The much-awaited Calcutta Football League derby between rivals Mohun Bagan and East Bengal is expected to be held in the first week of September.

Interestingly, the CFL will run parallelly with the ongoing Durand Cup, which Mohun Bagan coach Alejandro Menendez called a "disaster."

Here is the full list of fixtures for the first two rounds: (Kick off time - 3pm)

July 27

BSS Sporting Club vs Southern Samity Barasat Stadium
NBP Rainbow AC vs Bhowanipore ClubEast Bengal Ground/ Aryan
Kalighat Milan Sangha vs Calcutta Customs ClubGayeshpur Stadium


July 30

Peerless SC vs Southern SamityBarasat Stadium
Aryan Club vs George Telegraph SC Gayeshpur Stadium


July 31

BSS Sporting Club vs NBP Rainbow AC Gayeshpur Stadium
Bhowanipore Club vs Kalighat Milan SanghaBarasat Stadium


August 2

Peerless SC vs Aryan ClubBarasat Stadium


August 5

Mohun Bagan vs Peerless SCMohun Bagan Ground/ CFC


August 6

Kalighat Milan Sangha vs George Telegraph SCGayeshpur Stadium


August 7

Md. Sporting Club vs Aryan ClubMd. Sporting Ground/ H.Un.


August 8

Bhowanipore Club vs Calcutta Customs Club Barasat Stadium


August 9

Quess East Bengal vs George Telegraph SC East Bengal Ground/Aryan


August 14

Mohun Bagan vs Calcutta Customs ClubMohun Bagan Ground/ CFC


August 17

Quess East Bengal vs BSS Sporting ClubEast Bengal Ground/Aryan


August 19

Md. Sporting Club vs Southern SamityMd. Sporting Ground/ H.Un.


August 22

Peerless SC vs BSS Sporting ClubGayeshpur Stadium
Aryan Club vs Kalighat Milan SanghaMd. Sporting Ground/ H.Un.
Southern Samity vs Bhowanipore ClubBarasat Stadium
NBP Rainbow AC vs Calcutta Customs ClubHowrah Stadium