England to face Scotland and Japan at Women's World Cup, United States to meet Sweden

The United States will meet Thailand, Chile and Sweden at the Women's World Cup, while Scotland, Argentina and Japan will face England.

A view of the Women's World Cup trophy.   -  Getty Images

England will meet Scotland, Argentina and Japan in the group stages of the 2019 Women's World Cup, while holders the United States will face Thailand, Chile and Sweden.

Having topped a group that featured Wales in qualifying, Phil Neville's Lionesses will face another home nation in the finals in Scotland, who England beat 6-0 in its opening game of Euro 2017, while 2011 Women's World Cup champion Japan is also in its pool.

Holder USA, which beat Japan in the final in Canada three years ago, will start the defence of its title against Thailand in Reims.

Germany, semifinalist in 2015, has been handed a group that includes China, Spain and South Africa, with host France drawn alongside South Korea, Norway and Nigeria.

Australia's group features Italy, Brazil and Jamaica, while Group E sees Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand and Netherlands.

The tournament begins on June 7 next year in France.

Full draw

Group A: France, South Korea, Norway, Nigeria

Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa

Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands

Group F: United States, Thailand, Chile, Sweden

For more updates, follow Sportstar on :