Women's World Cup 2019: Meet the quarterfinalists

USA, Germany, France, England, Norway, Sweden, Italy and Netherlands will fight it out for a place in the semis this weekend.

Women's World Cup 2019: Meet the quarterfinalists

The first round of knockouts in the FIFA Women's World Cup is officially done and we have our last eight.

After starting out with 24 teams and six groups, the Round of 16 saw eight more teams bidding farewell to the FIFA showpiece in France.

Eight teams remain - England, France, USA, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Italy and Netherlands and will take on each other in four fixtures to determine who goes through to the semifinals of the tournament.

READ : Lionesses ready to roar against Norway for last-four spot

Here are the fixtures and match timings: [All times IST]

June 27: Norway vs England (Match no. 45), 00.30 a.m. (Friday) | Match preview
June 28: France vs USA (46), 00.30 a.m. (Saturday)
June 29: Italy vs Netherlands (47), 6.30 p.m.
June 29: Germany vs Sweden (48), 10 p.m.

July 2: Winner of 45 vs Winner of 46 (49), 00.30 a.m. (Wednesday)
July 3: Winner of 47 vs Winner of 48 (50), 00.30 a.m. (Thursday)

For third place

July 6: Loser of 49 vs loser of 50, 8.30 p.m.


July 7: Winner of 49 vs winner of 50, 8.30 p.m.

READ : Don't see India featuring in the Women's World Cup till 2027, say Chhibber and Chauhan

Sportstar will be live-blogging all games from the business end of the tournament. Watch this space for live scores, commentary, team updates and much more.

For results of the Round of 16, click here.

For group stage results and standings, click here.