The World Cup 2018 has finally come to an end with France lifting the trophy for the second time after beating Croatia 4-2 in the final.

The football extravaganza was hosted by Russia from June 14 to July 15.

Final

July 15 (Sunday)

 

Third place play-off

July 14 (Saturday)

 

Semifinals

Here is how the semifinals played out. You can read all the match reports by clicking on the highlighted text.

July 10 (Tuesday)

 

July 11 (Wednesday)

 

Quarterfinals

Here is how the quarterfinals played out. You can read all the match reports by clicking on the highlighted text.

July 6, Friday

 

July 7, Saturday

 

Round of 16

Here is how the Round-of-16 played out. You can read all the match reports by clicking on the highlighted text.

June 30, Saturday

 

July 1, Sunday

 

July 2, Monday

 

July 3, Tuesday

 

Group Phase

Here is how the group stage matches played out. You can read up on all 48 matches by clicking on the highlighted text.

June 14, Thursday

 

June 15, Friday

 

June 16, Saturday

 

June 17, Sunday

 

June 18, Monday

 

June 19, Tuesday

 

June 20, Wednesday

 

June 21, Thursday

 

June 22, Friday

 

June 23, Saturday

 

June 24, Sunday

 

June 25, Monday

 

June 26, Tuesday

 

June 27, Wednesday

 

June 28,  Thursday