Bengaluru FC dominates I-League awards

I-League champion Bengaluru FC's Amrinder Singh bagged the best goalkeeper award for his outstanding performances this year. Photo: SPORTZPICS
John Johnson, also part of the champion side Bengaluru FC, bagged the best defender award. Photo: K. Murali Kumar
Bengaluru FC dominates this list as last season's AIFF Player of the Year Eugeneson Lyngdoh is the I-League's best midfielder. Photo: Special Arrangement
Nigerian striker Ranti Martins, who plies his trade for East Bengal, went home with the best striker's award. Photo: PTI
Mohan Bagan's Haitian international Sony Norde is the I-League's Hero of the Year. Photo: Vivek Bendre
Ashley Westwood, thrown up in the air by his adoring players, is the best coach of the I-League after guiding his Bengaluru FC side to the title. Photo: K. Murali Kumar
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :
Connect With Us