I-League: Aizawl celebrates historic title with community

Aizawl FC became the first club from the North-East to win the I-League title as its 1-1 draw in the final fixture, at Shillong Lajong, was enough for it to bag the historic gong.
Aizawl players soak in the celebration at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium as they take part in a victory lap to the loud cheers of the 'Red Army'.
Fans wait outside the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium as they prepare to enter the premises. The 'Red Army' are a group of dedicated Aizawl fans who travel with the team across the country to drum up support for the players.
Aizawl players and support staff pose with the winners cheque and the I-League trophy. The club's dream season has drawn comparisons with Leicester City's Premier League triumph of last season.