Mumbai City FC: Season preview, fixtures and squad

Here is Mumbai City FC's complete season preview, squad and full list of fixtures for the 2018 Indian Super League.

Jorge Paulo Costa Almeida will look to take Mumbai City FC to greater heights in his first season with the side.   -  Getty Images

Fast and furious are the two words that describe the Indian Super League aptly. A tournament, where experience and stardom meet youth, the teams are always looking to play a speedy game. And, one slip-up could cost them dear in the league table.

Keeping that in mind, Mumbai City FC — one of the most talked about franchises of the league — has gone for reshuffling ahead of the fifth season. Taking lessons from last year’s disastrous show — where it finished seventh — the team has made it a point to strike a balance in every department.

FULL PREVIEW| Mumbai City FC: Putting the house in order

Mumbai City's fixtures (Till the mid-season break in December)
All matches start at 19:30 IST

Home fixtures:
Venue: Mumbai Football Arena, Mumbai

October 2
Mumbai City FC vs Jamshedpur FC

October 19
Mumbai City FC vs FC Pune City

October 27
Mumbai City FC vs Delhi Dynamos

November 24
Mumbai City FC vs ATK

December 6
Mumbai City FC vs Chennaiyin FC

December 16
Mumbai City FC vs Kerala Blasters

Away fixtures:

October 5
Kerala Blasters vs Mumbai City
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

October 24:
FC Goa vs Mumbai City FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Goa

November 3:

Chennaiyin FC vs Mumbai City FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

November 9:
Northeast United FC vs Mumbai City FC
Venue: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

December 3:
Delhi Dynamos vs Mumbai City FC
Venue: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi

December 9:
Bengaluru FC vs Mumbai City FC
Venue: Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru


Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Ravi Kumar, Kunal Sawant.

Defenders: Lucian Goian (Romania), Marko Klisura (Serbia), Arnold Issoko (Congo), Davinder Singh, Subhasish Bose, Souvik Ghosh, Anwar Ali (loaned out to Arrows), Souvik Chakrabarti, Bikramjit Singh.

Mid-fielders: Matias Mirabaje (Uruguay), Rafael Bastos (Brazil), Paulo Machado (Portugal), Raynier Fernandes, Milan Singh, Mohammad Rafique, Sehnaj Singh, Sanju Pradhan, Bipin Singh, Vignesh Dakshinamurthy.

Forwards: Pranjal Bhumij, Alen Deory, Modou Sougou (Senegal).


For more updates, follow Sportstar on :