ISL 2020-21 news, ATK Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC: Predicted playing XI, team news and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between ATK Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC in the Indian Super League (ISL), we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations.

ATKMB's Tiri and Bengaluru FC's Pratik Chaudhari   -

Heavyweights ATK Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC will clash in Match 36 of the 2020-21 Indian Super League (ISL) at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa on Monday.

The Kolkata giant is coming off a late 1-0 win over FC Goa on Wednesday, while Bengaluru maintained its unbeaten start with a 2-1 win over Odisha FC on Thursday.

FOLLOW BLOG | ATK Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC LIVE score updates

ATKMB welcomed back striker David Williams back into the fold, but there is no update on the return of Javi Hernandez. Bengaluru's left-back Ashique Kuruniyan underwent a surgery to repair the multiple fractures he suffered to his face and is expected to be out of action.

BFC coach Carles Cuadrat will likely match up with Antonio Habas' 3-5-2 formation for this game to deal with ATKMB's two forwards up top. Cuadrat indicated bringing in fresher legs for this game since his team last played three days ago.

READ | ISL 2020-21: Bengaluru faces daunting task against ATK Mohun Bagan

ATK Mohun Bagan predicted XI (3-5-2)

Arindam Bhattacharja; Pritam Kotal, Tiri, Sandesh Jhingan; Prabir Das, Brad Inman, Carl McHugh, Pronay Halder, Subhasish Bose; Roy Krishna, David Williams

Benagluru FC XI predicted (3-5-2)

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (GK); Rahul Bheke, Fran Gonzalez, Juanan; Udanta Singh, Erik Paartalu, Suresh Wangjam, Dimas Delgado, Harmanjot Khabra; Cleiton Silva, Sunil Chhetri

Fantasy picks

We have also got you covered for your fantasy ATKMB-BFC XI.

Captaincy pick: Sunil Chhetri (BFC), Vice-Captain: Roy Krishna (ATKMB)

Podcast: Shyam Vasudevan and Aashin Prasad review the ups and downs of matchweek 4 of the Indian Super League on The Full Time Show.


Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (BFC), Prabir Das (ATKMB), Pritam Kotal (ATKMB), Juanan (BFC), Subhasish Bose (ATKMB), Erik Paartalu (BFC), Dimas Delgado (BFC), David Williams (ATKMB), Manvir Singh (ATKMB), Sunil Chhetri (BFC), Roy Krishna (ATKMB).

ISL 2020 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV.
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :