ISL 2020-21 news, Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa: Predicted starting XI and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between Bengaluru FC and FC Goa in the Indian Super League (ISL) season seven, we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Igor Angulo scored twice in FC Goa's previous meeting against Bengaluru.   -  ISL/SPORTZPICS

With the playoffs race heating up, Bengaluru FC (BFC) will take on FC Goa (FCG) in a 2020-21 Indian Super League encounter at the Fatorda Stadium on Sunday.

In the reverse fixture in November, both teams played a 2-2 draw with Goa coming back from 0-2 deficit.

Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa: LIVE BLOG

Fourth-placed Goa broke its run of six successive draws to beat Odisha FC 3-2 in its last match. Juan Ferrando will have his skipper Edu Bedia back from an one-match suspension.

PODCAST - In the latest episode of Sportstar's 'The Full Time Show', Odisha FC's Rohan Sharma and Raj Athwal take us through their former head coach Stuart Baxter's comments, their decision to let him go and the larger problem of trivializing sexual violence in the sporting world.

Meanwhile, seventh-place Bengaluru bounced back from a defeat with a win over Mumbai City FC. A win over Goa could keep its playoff hopes alive. Pratik Chaudhari is back from an one-match suspension and there remains doubt over Rahul Bheke's (injury) availablity.

Here's how the two teams could line-up during their next encounter.

Bengaluru FC predicted XI (4-4-2)

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu; Harmanjot Khabra, Francisco Gonzalez, Pratik Chaudhari, Ajith Kumar; Udanta Singh, Erik Paartalu, Suresh Wangjam, Xisco Hernandez; Sunil Chhetri, Cleiton Silva

FC Goa predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Dheeraj Singh; Seriton Fernandes, Mohammed Ali, Ivan Gonzalez, Saviour Gama; Edu Bedia, Glan Martins; Alexander Jesuraj, Alberto Noguera, Jorge Ortiz; Igor Angulo.

We have also got you covered for your fantasy Bengaluru FC-FC Goa XI. Captaincy pick: Sunil Chhetri (BFC).

Combined MCFC-BFC XI

Gurpreet Sngh Sandhu (BFC); Seriton Fernandes (FCG), Harmanjot Khabra (BFC), Ivan Gonzalez (FCG), Saviour Gama (FCG); Edu Bedia (FCG), Alberto Noguera (FCG), Alexander Jesuraj (FCG), Jorge Ortiz (FCG), Cleiton Silva (BFC), Sunil Chhetri (BFC).

ISL 2020-21 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar.
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :