ISL 2020-21 news, FC Goa vs Hyderabad FC: Predicted starting XI and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between FC Goa and Hyderabad FC in the Indian Super League (ISL) season seven, we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Igor Angulo

FC Goa's Igor Angulo scored the winner in the reverse fixture against Hyderabad FC.   -  ISL/Sportzpics

Hyderabad FC (HFC) will take on FC Goa (FCG) in a straight shoot-out for the Indian Super League playoff place at the Fatorda Stadium on Sunday.

In the reverse fixture in December, Goa came back from a goal down to beat Hyderabad 2-1.

FC Goa vs Hyderabad FC: LIVE BLOG

READ | ISL 2020-21 preview: FC Goa, Hyderabad FC in shoot-out for final playoff place

Fourth-placed Goa can seal a playoff place by avoding defeat to fifth-placed Hyderabad. Hyderabad needs a win to overtake Goa in the table. Hyderabad will be without key players Asish Rai (injury), Chinglensana Singh (suspension) and Aridane Santana (suspension).

PODCAST - Will it be ATK Mohun Bagan or Mumbai City FC which takes the League Winner's Shield? Which among FC Goa and Hyderabad FC will take the final playoff place? In the latest episode of Sportstar's 'The Full Time Show', N. Sudarshan, Shyam Vaudevan & Aashin Prasad discuss how the top-four is shaping up.


Here's how the two teams could line-up during their next encounter.

FC Goa predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Dheeraj Singh; Seriton Fernandes, Mohammed Ali, Ivan Gonzalez, Saviour Gama; Edu Bedia, Glan Martins; Alexander Jesuraj, Alberto Noguera, Jorge Ortiz; Igor Angulo

Hyderabad FC predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Laxmikant Kattimani; Nikhil Poojari, Joao Victor, Odei Onaindia, Akash Mishra; Hitesh Sharma, Luis Sastre; Halicharan Narzary, Mohammed Yasir, Joel Chianese; Fran Sandaza

We have also got you covered for your fantasy FC Goa-Hyderabad FC XI. Captaincy pick: Igor Angulo (FCG).

Combined FCG-HFC XI

Laxmikant Kattimani (HFC); Seriton Fernandes (FCG), Odei Onaindia (HFC), Saviour Gama (FCG), Akash Mishra (HFC); Hitesh Sharma (HFC), Alberto Noguera (FCG), Alexander Jesuraj (FCG), Jorge Ortiz (FCG), Frran Sandaza (HFC), Igor Angulo (FCG).

ISL 2020-21 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar.