ISL 2020-21, FC Goa vs SC East Bengal: Predicted playing XI, fantasy team, team news and formation

ISL 2021: Ahead of the match between FC Goa and SC East Bengal in the Indian Super League (ISL), we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Bright Enobakhare

SC East Bengal's Bright Enobakhare scored in the last meeting against FC Goa in the Indian Super League (ISL 2020-21).   -  ISL/Sportzpics

FC Goa will have an opportunity to go within a point off ATK Mohun Bagan when it takes on SC East Bengal in the Indian Super League (ISL 2020-21) at the Fatorda Stadium on Friday.

Goa is coming on the back off two successive draws against ATK Mohun Bagan and Kerala Blasters. For Friday's outing, centrebacks Ivan Gonzalez (suspended) and James Donachie (injury) aren't available which could pave the way for on-loan signing Adil Khan to make his debut for the club.

FC Goa vs ATK Mohun Bagan: LIVE BLOG

MATCH PREVIEW| ISL 2020-21 preview: Interesting clash on cards as FC Goa takes on SC East Bengal

Podcast: The merger between ATK and Mohun Bagan for ISL 2020-21 seemed like a match made in heaven, but fans didn't look pleased. Our reporters Shyam Vasudevan, Aashin Prasad and Amitabha Das Sharma delve into the reasons behind fans' displeasure and the raging hashtag #RemoveATK in the latest episode of 'The Full Time Show'.


Here's how the two teams could line-up:

FC Goa predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Naveen Kumar; Seriton Fernandes, Adil Khan, Aiban Dohling, Saviour Gama; Lenny Rodrigues, Edu Bedia; Alberto Noguera, Brandon Fernandes, Jorge Mendoza; Igor Angulo

SC East Bengal predicted XI (3-4-3)

Debjit Majumder; Scott Neville, Daniel Fox, Raju Gaikwad; Ankit Mukherjee, Matti Steinmann, Milan Singh, Narayan Das; Anthony Pilkington, Bright Enobakhare, Harmanpreet Singh

Fantasy picks

We have also got you covered for your fantasy FC Goa and ATK Mohun Bagan combined XI. Captaincy pick: Jorge Ortiz (FCG), Vice-Captain: Bright Enobakhare (SCEB)


Debjit Majumder (SCEB), Seriton Fernandes (FCG), Adil Khan (FCG), Daniel Fox (SCEB), Saviour Gama (FCG), Edu Bedia (FCG), Lenny Rodrigues (FCG), Jorge Mendoza Ortiz (FCG), Brandon Fernandes (FCG), Bright Enobakhare (SCEB), Anthony Pilkington (SCEB)

ISL 2020 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV.
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :