ISL 2020-21 news, Odisha FC vs Hyderabad FC: Predicted starting XI and formation

ISL 2020: Ahead of the match between Odisha FC and Hyderabad FC in the Indian Super League (ISL) season seven, we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Odisha FC's Jerry Mawihmingthanga and Hyderabad FC's Liston Colaco   -  ISL/Sportzpics

In the fourth match of the Indian Super League (ISL 2020-21), Odisha FC will take on Hyderabad FC in their opening games of the season at the GMC Athletic Stadium in Bambolim,Goa on Monday.

After a sixth-place finish last season, Odisha will be keen to push for a playoff place with a new coach Stuart Baxter at the helm. On the other hand, Hyderabad has made some impressive signings in a bid to improve on its dismal 10th place finish.

FOLLOW | Odisha vs Hyderabad LIVE blog


Baxter is likely to use a 4-4-2 formation given the squad at his disposal. Although he has favoured a 4-2-3-1 approach in his previous teams, the fact that he has an attack-heavy side might see him switch things up.


1) Odisha vs Hyderabad - Head to Head Record, Match Stats Updates, Players to watch out for

2) Who are Odisha's foreign players?

3) Preview: Odisha, Hyderabad look to make flying start

4) Odisha preview: Time for Baxter's boys to turn the tide

5) Nikhil Poojari backs Hyderabad's chances for new season


Here's how the two teams could line-up.

Odisha FC predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Kamaljit Singh; Shubham Sarangi, Jacob Tratt, Steven Taylor, Kamalpreet Singh; Cole Alexander, Vinit Rai; Jerry Mawihmingthanga, Marcelinho, Nandhakumar Sekar; Manuel Onwu

Hyderabad FC predicted XI (4-2-3-1)

Subrata Pal; Nikhil Poojari, Adil Khan, Odei Onaindia, Sahil Panwar; Luis Sastre, Mohmmed Yasir; Halicharan Narzary, Liston Colaco, Joel Chianese; Aridane Santana

We have got you covered for your fantasy Odisha FC-Hyderabad FC XI. Captaincy pick: Manuel Onwu

Combined OFC-HFC XI

Subrata Pal (HFC); Shubham Sarangi (OFC), Jacob Tratt (OFC), Steven Taylor (OFC), Sahil Panwar (HFC); Vinit Rai (OFC); Halicharan Narzary (HFC), Liston Colaco (HFC), Marcelinho (OFC), Joel Chianese (HFC); Manuel Onwu (OFC)

ISL 2020 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar.