ISL 2020-21, Odisha FC vs SC East Bengal: Predicted playing XI, team news and formation

ISL 2020-21: Ahead of the match between Odisha FC and SC East Bengal in the 2020-21 Indian Super League, we look at the predicted starting XIs and possible formations for both sides.

Anthony Pilkington scored during East Bengal's win over Odisha in the reverse fixture.   -  ISL/Sportzpics

Ninth-placed SC East Bengal takes on bottom-ranked Odisha FC (JFC) in the ongoing Indian Super League season (ISL 2020-21) at the GMC Athletic Stadium on Saturday.

Both teams have endured disappointing campaigns and a win tonight will not alter their league finishes. In their most recent losses, both East Bengal (1-2 vs NorthEast United) and Odisha (1-6 vs Mumbai City FC) made several changes to their starting XIs.

Odisha FC vs SC East Bengal: LIVE BLOG

In the reverse fixture in January, East Bengal's Anthony Pilkington, Jacques Maghoma and Bright Enobakare scored in a 3-1 win over Odisha.

East Bengal coach Robbie Fowler return to the touchline after a four-game ban.

PODCAST - Will it be ATK Mohun Bagan or Mumbai City FC which takes the League Winner's Shield? Which among FC Goa and Hyderabad FC will take the final playoff place? In the latest episode of Sportstar's 'The Full Time Show', N. Sudarshan, Shyam Vaudevan & Aashin Prasad discuss how the top-four is shaping up.


Here's how the two teams could line-up on the night.

Odisha FC predicted XI (4-5-1)

Arshdeep Singh; Mohd Sajid Dhot, Jacob Tratt, Steven Taylor, Rakesh Pradhan; Shubham Sarangi, Bradden Inman, Cole Alexander, Vinit Rai, Jerry Mawihmingthanga; Diego Mauricio

SC East Bengal predicted XI (5-3-2)

Subrata Paul; Ankit Mukherjee, Sarthak Golui, Daniel Fox, Raju Gaikwad, Narayan Das; Sourav Das, Jacques Maghoma, Matti Steinmann; Anthony Pilkington, Bright Enobakhare

Fantasy Picks

We have also got you covered for your Odisha-East Bengal combined fantasy XI. Captaincy pick: Diego Mauricio (OFC) Vice-captain: Bright Enobhakare (SCEB)

Suggested playing XI: Arshdeep Singh (OFC), Shubham Sarangi (OFC), Sarthak Golui (SCEB), Raju Gaikwad (SCEB), Narayan Das (SCEB), Matti Steinman (SCEB), Alexander Cole (OFC), Jerry Mawihmingthanga (OFC), Anthony Pilkington (SCEB), Bright Enobhakare (SCEB), Diego Mauricio (OFC)

ISL 2020-21 will be televised live on Star Sports and live streamed on Disney+Hotstar and Jio TV
For more updates, follow Sportstar on :