RSPB’s fine show continues in Senior National Women’s Hockey

The defending champion made it three wins on the trot by defeating Karnataka 4-0 on Monday.

PSPB women's team beat Hockey Karnataka 4-0 on Monday.   -  S.S. Kumar

Defending champions Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB) continued its fine form and defeated Karnataka 4-0 to register its third consecutive win at the ninth Hockey India Senior Women National Championship (Division A) in Hisar, Haryana on Monday.

Besides RSPB, Odisha also registered its first win in Pool A by beating Rajasthan 5-2.

Read: RSPB stuns Punjab to lift Senior National Men’s Hockey title

In Pool B, Hockey Madhya Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy played out a competitive 1-1 draw while Hockey Gangpur-Odisha also drew 2-2 against Chhattisgarh.

Uttar Pradesh registered its first win of the competition by defeating Hockey HIM 4-2 in Pool C, while Jharkhand registered its third consecutive win, beating Punjab 2-1 in Pool D.

  Dugout videos